Competent Communication

sh

 

The celebrity I will Choose to Discuss: Steve Harvey

What behaviors does this person exhibit that make him or her effective?

The behaviors that Steve Harvey exhibits include competent communication skills. He talks to everyone in a way that we al can understand. During a recent airing of his show I watched him, and I begin to observe his body language and found that he is relaxed, knowledgeable and confident in the things he discusses.  He gives everyone a chance to speak and is not easily distracted. He talks to everyone like an adult and wants input from each person. Steve also uses pleasant expressions that show respect. His messages and ideas are always clear. To me these attributes make his communication effective and respected

Would you want to model some of your own communication behaviors after this person? Why or why not?

Yes, I would model all my own communication behaviors after him. He is a very knowledgeable person that displays behaviors that are effective and should be well respected.

One thought on “Competent Communication”

Leave a comment